outdoors, travel

Camino – Barcelos

31661-dsc00096

This is the view from my hotel balcony. Not bad, eh? You may be able to make out a tiny kitten in the foreground. I have a cat family as neighbours.

Speaking of kittens, I wonder how my Punk is getting on. And whether Mutley has seen her when she goes to visit. Punk is a genius at hiding.

I had a gorgeous walk this morning. Woke before dawn and spent the first hour or so walking between mist-clad vineyards. This is just what I hoped the Camino would be. Just me, walking the landscape.

I have a long day tomorrow but then i’m planning a rest day.

I see the first Portuguese case of swine flu (or schwine gripe as, I am told, the Germans say) has been announced. Dolly Biscuit will be pleased. This will confirm her theory of me as an international super-fiend who travels the world spreading disease and pestilence. It was a coincidence that bird flu arrived in the uk when I returned from china… honest.

Pequeño Peregrina
Portugal

1 thought on “Camino – Barcelos”

  1. It's true – you planned this walk purely to be able to spread disease and mayhem.
    Mind you, it's good to have a hobby.

    Jennie

    Like

Leave a Reply

