travel tales

Camino – Ponte de Lima

bd0f1-dsc00100_2-726379

What a peaceful, friendly place this is. I’ve had a lovely restful day – once I got past the sleepless night, the waking before dawn and the hiring of a tricycle to madly pedal up and down the riverbank. After all that, and lunch, I had a lovely restful day.

I was out just now in the gloaming. The river looked spectacular. That must be what people mean when they talk about limpid water. It looked silky. I felt that, if I were to dive in, the water would caress, not soak me.

It looked…lush.

Enough of that. Off to bed with me! An early start and back on the road tomorrow.
Boa noite.

Pequeño Peregrina
Portugal

Leave a Reply

