travel

Camino – Padron

4b8e9-dsc00133_2-707544

 

I had a fantastic day’s walking today. Just wonderful. It was still raining a little first thing but the paths were excellent. Not the least bit waterlogged after the deluge. After a few hours the rain stopped but the clouds remained. Together with the light breeze it made ideal walking conditions…for a Scot anyway!

Padron is quite a pretty place but the high point is my, quite stunning, hotel. It’s in an 18th century building next to the town gardens. I’m in the top of the house and have a skylight for a window! Oh, and digital tv which, using my techno-powers, I can get to talk to me in english.

Never fear, I have partaken of the local sights but now I shall go out, locate some grub then settle in to watch some classic Buffy TVS on tv.

Well? I’ve walked a long way!

Pequeño Peregrina
Spain

Leave a Reply

