silly stuff, Uncategorized

The magic of mash

I felt rubbish yesterday morning – my foot was aching (plantar fasciitis – aaargh) my head and tummy were unhappy (lady business) and I had started the day with a dentist appointment.  At lunchtime, as well as feeling ravenous, I really needed a pick-me-up. 

Therefore, I paid a visit to my friendly neighbourhood, mega comfort food, 70’s retro diner.

It was like a miracle!  After a huge plate of sausage, cheesy mash and gravy, an ice cream float and a fruit salad chew I felt positively renewed. I rolled back to work like a big, happy beachball. Everything still hurt but, somehow, I didn’t care.

Now it is Friday and I have a week off work. Hurrah!

Leave a Reply

