gaia-love, storytelling

Dawn

I slept in this morning. The upside of this was that I left the house in faint daylight rather than my usual pre-dawn departure.

I walked down, through the woods and over the river, to catch a bus to work. The winter sun had just risen and its pale light was sparkling over the first hard frost of the season.

The sky above the trees was a pallet of pastel blue, green, orange and yellow washed with dove pink.

I may be running late but it’s hard to imagine a better start to a day.

Leave a Reply

