silly stuff, Uncategorized

Serendipity

My bus broke down a mile or so from my stop so i’ve just walked home through the soft winter evening.

I was well wrapped up, wearing comfy shoes and my path was, in the main, free of snow and ice. I had just been musing on the joy of life, thinking that this land – Lothian – is where my bones belong when, as if the Earth was agreeing with my thoughts, i came across this wonderful, glorious boulder.

It sits just round the corner from my house. I’ve seen it scores of times but it has never smiled at me before.

Perhaps i’ve never seen it bathed in lamp light. Perhaps the lichen has newly bloomed. Or, perhaps the land loves me as much as i love it.

1 thought on “Serendipity”

Leave a Reply

