storytelling

Whiteout

This weather is unbelievable. We’ve had pretty much constant snow fall for 10 days and we just can’t cope. We’re not used to severe winters in the Scotland. Councils try to prepare but this relentless snowfall has proved too much for them.

I walked for 40 minutes through the snow to catch a bus this morning. I’ve now been sitting on that bus for close to 2 hours and half an hour ago we learned that the services have been withdrawn again because of the weather.

My bus is turning round and going back to Livi and I’m going to go back with it. My boss says it’s okay…but I’ll be working back time until next winter!

Leave a Reply

