silly stuff, Uncategorized

Sugar

There was chocolate cheesecake for half price at the co-op today and I walked away!

To reiterate: there was cheesecake – with chocolate – for cheap and I did not purchase (and soon thereafter scoff) said delicacy!  Not only that, I have consistently turned my back upon sugary goodness today – I am worried.

picture source
At first I thought I must be dangerously ill.  After a brief yet terrifying few moments I realised this could not be the case. Other than the unprecedented lack of sugar intake, I feel peachy today. Sherlock Holmes said: “when you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth”.  Therefore, I can come to but one conclusion to explain my bazaar behaviour….
I have been abducted by aliens and replaced by a pod person whose pod-body is unable to metabolise sugar!  Simples.  Luckily for (what remains of) me the pod-body is perfectly able to cope with cheese.

Leave a Reply

