Uncategorized

Morning

Such a beautiful morning. I’ve just been sitting on the bench outside my kitchen door, petting my kittycat who is nicely warmed from the sun 🙂

Everything is still and quiet – I can hear birdsong in the distance and the friendly buzz of bees among the honeysuckle. I can even smell the ripe strawberries in the tub beside the bench. Beautiful.

I’ve had an odd week – mainly positive and wonderful but an unexpected encounter on Thursday night soured most of Friday.  
I’m feeling good now though. Calm and serene again… Although, since I plan to spend the day at the World Pipe Band Championships in Glasgow, I suspect that’s not likely to last  🙂

Leave a Reply

