storytelling

Skiing

Skiing is not a therapeutic form of exercise… not the way I’m doing it anyway. Hurtling down a mountainside with only the merest modicum of control; over featureless ground towards a landscape even less distinct; and surrounded by people with whom I could bonecrunchingly connect at any time…

If nature had intended me to travel in that manner, I would have been born a toboggan.

toboggan

No, skiing is not therapeutic at all.  I feel more tense and jangly than I did before I went. A nice, quiet walk in the wintery woods. That’s what I need

Leave a Reply

