gaia-love, travel tales

WHW – day3

my peaceful campsite on the edge of Rannoch Moor

Had an excellent walk today in gorgeous sunshine. I arrived at Inveroran in the early afternoon and set up camp. Performed my ablutions in the clear, bubbling burn then sat on a stone, midstream, while birds flitted round and little fish nibbled my toes. Later, on my way to the pub for sustenance, I met three deer and one wee fawn.

Had fun (and lasagne) in the ‘Walkers Bar’ with fellow hikers from Belgium, Switzerland and France – and even one or two from Scotland. Discussed the Indyref with the Swiss couple and the Clearances and land ownership with almost everyone!

1 thought on “WHW – day3”

Leave a Reply

