serious stuff

Independencia de Catalunya – #CataloniaVotes #independència #indyScot

#Independència

Tomorrow, the 9th of November 2014, Catalans are voting for their independence.

I’ve felt a connection with Catalunya since I first visited Barcelona in the late 90’s. One day I saw an Independència stall out on La Rambla. When I told one of the men there that I was from Scotland I was surprised and gratified when he gave me a giant hug, and this little badge:

my Catalan connection
He told me that we were the same people – Scots and Catalans – and it really felt like the truth.

So, tomorrow I deeply and desperately hope that Catalunya will take the step that Scotland did not. Vote YES to independence Catalonia!  Do it for the 45% of Scots who are the same as you. Do it for our future as well as your own. The very best of luck to you – tomorrow and always.  
Independència de Catalunya i Alba!!!
Leave a Reply

