silly stuff

Great JCs of History

Johnny Cash - with a jolly cat
Johnny Cash (with a jolly cat)

My initials are JC – neither Sìne Bheag nor HoneyPunk is my real name – surprise! Ages ago me and a colleague, another worthy JC, started talking about how utterly great our initials are and all the fabulous people who share them:

  • me (obviously)
  • John Curtis (co-founder of the JC Society)
  • Johnny Cash
  • Jesus Christ
  • Julius Caesar
  • Jamie-Lee Curtis
  • Jarvis Cocker
  • Julian Clary
  • Joe Cornish (comedian)
  • John Canning (my pal)
  • John Canning (John Canning’s dad)…

That’s about as far as we got (before we got bored). Thinking about it today (a post about Johnny Cash reminded me) I asked my fabulous Facebook chums to help me come up with some more JCs. In a matter of minutes we had added:

  • Jimmy Carter
  • James Connolly
  • Jane Curtin (off of 3rd Rock from the Sun)
  • John Cale (of the Velvets)
  • John Crowley (author)
  • John Clare (poet)
  • John Carter (of Mars)
  • Jennifer Connolly
  • Jasper Carrott (even though I don’t like him much)
  • Calamity Jane ( a reverse JC but worthy of inclusion I’m sure you’ll agree)
  • John Clayton (aka Tarzan – Edgar Rice Burroughs was an awfi man for the JCs)
  • Jane Campion
reverse JC - Calamity Jane
reverse JC – Calamity Jane

That’s enough for now but I’m sure there are loads more. Best initials ever!

*additional JCs – as they are suggested…

  • Jason Connery
  • Jacques Cousteau
  • Jean Cocteau
  • Jeanne Calment (who had the longest confirmed human lifespan on record, living to the age of 122 years, 164 days)
  • James Cameron
  • JJ Cale (swithered about this one – but let’s say the double J gives him extra points)
  • Julie Christie (even though she was in Don’t Look Now which I hate)
  • John Craven (70s kids tv icon!)
  • June Carter (how could I have missed her? Her hubby was the one that started me on this!)
  • Jeremy Clarkson (clearly an aberration! He must have changed his name – or been adopted or something)
  • Jiminy Cricket
Leave a Reply

