Books read in 2015 – 6 and 7

6.  Wintersmith – Terry Pratchett, 2006 [Kindle Edition]
Discworld #35 – Tiffany Aching #3

Tiffany is growing up. She may be a very capable witch …but she’s still a girl – and the land is in her bones. Pratchett’s take on the cycle of the seasons just tickles my pagan heart  🙂

7.  I Shall Wear Midnight – Terry Pratchett, 2010 [Kindle Edition]
Discworld #38 – Tiffany Aching #4

This may be the darkest story in the Tiffany Aching sequence since it comes closest to the way things really are – outside the Discworld that is. Fear turns to hate. Innocents become scapegoats. All very nasty. Even Rob Anybody of the Nac Mac Feegle gets a chance to have some grown up feelings.

The ending seems nice and tidy – like Tiffany’s sequence has come to a close – but reports are that Pratchett’s final book will feature Miss Aching too. So that’s something to look forward to…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s