serious stuff

Further basic counting lessons for Unionists

I’m getting pretty fed up with all this talk of Scotland as a “one party state”.

The SNP is just one (3rd biggest in fact!) among many in the ‘state’ we’re talking about – which, unfortunately, is the UK. Come independence we can safely make our choices between multiple parties – elected to our own parliament. Until then we need representatives in Westminster who will put Scotland’s interests first.

But, to be honest, I’ve surprised myself with how calmly I’m taking all this nonsense. Whenever I start to get annoyed I just close my eyes and picture that beautiful yellow map…

tumblr_no3igfgJzi1uqxv3do1_540

Update:

I’ve seen reports on Twitter that anti-Tory protesters are marching in London. This is heartening. Is England waking up at last?

Screen Shot 2015-05-09 at 17.12.29

Leave a Reply

