Books

Books read in 2015 – #18 – The Shepherd’s Crown by Terry Pratchett

The Shepherd’s Crown by Terry Pratchett, 2015
(Discworld #41, Tiffany Aching #5
ISBN: 9780857534811

25324129For one, extremely spoilery reason, I wish this book had never been written… but beyond that I loved it. Pictsies, cats, fairies and Tiffany Aching doing her witch thing like a Boss. There’s a moving wee ‘Afterword’ implying that Terry would probably have tinkered with this book a good deal more before he considered it finished – and there are one or two points I’m left wondering about – but one of my own questions got a pretty good answer and most other things I’m happy to have left to my own imagination. I cried (because of the spoilery thing) but mainly I laughed.

It’s so sad that this is the last ever Discworld book – but it’s a good one to end on

Leave a Reply

