gaia-love

Mindfulness

yoga quoteI enjoyed a lovely, outdoor yoga session this morning, Performing sun-salutations in the actual sunshine! It’s not unusual for me to exercise outdoors but such balmy conditions are less common.

Moving slowly and mindfully, I paid attention to my body while sensing the space around it too. The warm sun on my skin, bright light on closed eyelids. I heard as well as felt the delicate breeze as it moved leaves and wind chimes. A bee bumbled past and almost bumped against my ear. I even enjoyed the scent of the natural rubber yoga mat.

Leave a Reply

