gaia-love

Sensations

I walked home through a smirr tonight, which was not wholly unpleasant, but I was grateful when friendly trees provided shelter as I passed.

The fading flowers on a may-tree somewhat stunned me with, what I can only describe as, the stench they exuded! How can such pretty little blossoms smell so strong… and so bad?

A happy wee spug bounced around near a puddle, as unperturbed as me by the evening drizzle.

But now I’m home – warm, dry and fed – which is even nicer.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

