gaia-love

Rainforest

IMG_1317A few weeks of gorgeous sunshine followed by one week of constant rain has resulted in my wee garden looking like the virgin forests of the upper Amazon.

Everything seems to have doubled in size since yesterday!

Grass needs trimming and plants need pruning but the rain hasn’t let up for days. So my wee patch of green, always borderline wild, has erupted into full blown wilderness before my eyes. The foliage is dense and hangs heavy with rain water. Plants look even more bulky weighed down like that. I have my own personal rainforest.

The creatures, including my wee house-lion, love it. And so do I!

Leave a Reply

