outdoors

Sunshine, panini and Morle

100 day geochaching challenge – Day8
cache: 
Father to Jekyll & Hyde

This was a multi-part cache and, as noted on Day7, I spent yesterday’s lunch break gathering up the waypoints but didn’t have enough time to get to the final destination then. I headed there today in lovely sunshine, stopping only to purchase a panini for sustenance.

When I arrived I noticed the air was filled with the delicious coconut-scent of gorse, again. Coconut has really been a feature of my week! It was a nice easy find, though pretty busy with runners and walkers. I played it subtle by pretending to have a picnic on the spot. I found a couple of TravelBugs in the cache and picked up a crazy looking wee guy to help it on its way  😊

Leave a Reply

