gaia-love, reviews

Partick

Kelvin Hall
I was at Kelvin Hall for a work thing today. I visited the National Library of Scotland’s new site there – what an incredible place. People can just wander in off the street and view thousands of digital resources, including the Moving Image Archive. The site also houses Glasgow Museums and University of Glasgow. I’d recommend a visit if you’re in the area (the entrance is on Bunhouse Road – yum!)

100 day geochaching challenge – Day13
caches: Milling around the Kelvin, Clockwork Orange: Kelvinhall, Clockwork Orange: Partick

After the visit I went geocaching (of course). I got the first one by the riverside, right over the road from Kelvin Hall. It was tough to find but I’m proud of myself for not giving up. The other two I hoovered up on my way back to the station – I purchased a vintage deckchair on the way too (as you do). I’m really getting to love Glasgow  😊

Leave a Reply

